Library Board of Advisors

From its inception in 1993, Doody Enterprises has consulted with its Library Board of Advisors to create new products and services that meet the information needs of medical libraries. In 2004, the Library Board of Advisors unanimously recommended that Doody Enterprises develop a core title list when the Brandon/Hill Selected Lists were discontinued. More than any other source, the Library Board of Advisors was responsible for developing the concept and ultimate look and feel of Doody Core Titles, and more recently, Doody’s Collection Development Monthly.

The Board convenes at least once a year, usually in conjuncton with the Annual Meeting of the Medical Library Association, and frequently throughout the year through webinars and conference calls.

Current Board Members

A. James Bothmer, Creighton University School of Medicine, Omaha, NE

James R. Bulger, Allina Hospitals & Clinics, Minneapolis, MN

Jeffrey Coghill, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Kristen DeSanto, University of Colorado, Denver, Co

Nadine Dexter, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL

Mark Funk, Weill Cornell Medical Center, New York, NY

John Gallagher, Yale University, New Haven, CT

Lynda Hartel, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Michelle Kraft, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH

Janna Lawrence, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Bradley Long, Pennsylvania State University, Hershey, PA

Nalini Mahajan, Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital, Wheaton, IL

Andrea McLellan, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Donna O’Malley, University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

Linda Walton, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

If you are interested in serving on the Library Board of Advisors, please contact